Retrieve Password Contact Us

Latin American Studies Association (LASA)

About LASA



  • Executive Director

  • Milagros Pereyra-Rojas

Membership and Development

  • Director of Membership and Development

  • Angelina Cotler


  • Congress Program Coordinator

  • Pilar Rodriguez

  • Sections and Congress Logistics Coordinator

  • Ghisselle Blanco

  • Administrative Assistants

  • Marita Cangalaya
  • Roxana Palomino

Scholarly Publications

  • Publications Specialist (LARR and LASA Forum)

  • Sara Lickey

  • Latin America Research Commons (LARC) Manager

  • Julieta Mortati


  • Director of Communications and Marketing

  • Vanessa Chaves

  • Social Media Coordinator

  • Paloma Díaz-Lobos

  • Graphic Designer

  • Jason Dancisin

Information Technology

  • Director of Information Systems and Software Development

  • Lazaros Amanatidis

  • Systems Analyst

  • John Meyers


  • Financial Administrator

  • Mirna Kolbowski

  • Staff Accountant

  • Sharon Moose


  • Director of Operations

  • Pilar Rodriguez Blanco

  • Social Media Manager

  • Paloma Díaz-Lobos

  • President

  • Milagros Pereyra-Rojas
About LASA Governance LASA Staff Annual Report
About LASA2019 Proposal submission Travel Grants Registration Awards Advertising Book Exhibit Film Festival Program Events Local Logistics Important Dates Sponsorship Resolutions
Upcoming Congresses Past Congresses Frequently Asked Questions
LASA Publications Access to External Publications Advertising Information Mailing List
Membership Benefits Membership Costs Become a Member Renew Your Membership Update Current Address Add Sections to your membership Frequently Asked Questions
About LASA Sections Frequently Asked Questions Section Awards
Governance Description of Roles Frequently Asked Questions Guidelines for Submission Selection Process - Paper/Panel Selection Process - Travel Grants Proposal Submission Website and Instructions
LASA Funds LASA Leadership Circle Kalman Silvert Society